The National Council of the United States, Society of St. Vincent de Paul provides leadership and support for the growth and health of the Society’s local Councils and Conferences across the United States. The Society’s Board of Directors guides the organization with a focus on governance, strategic thinking, and preparedness for the future.

Board members reflect the diversity of the Society and represent each of our eight regions from across the United States.

National Leadership

Ralph Middlecamp

National President

Guadalupe Sosa

National Secretary

Steve Havemann

National Board Member, Executive Director Task Force

Mike Syslo

National Board Member

Barb Slaven

National Board Member

Brian Burgess

National Vice President

Dave Barringer

Chief Executive Officer

Claudia Ramirez

National Board Member, Executive Director Task Force

Kat Brissette

National Board Member

Pam Matambanadzo

National Board Member

Jim Dodd

National Treasurer

Bishop Donald J. Hying

National Episcopal Advisor

Ray Sickinger

National Board Member

Diane Smith-Melloy

National Board Member

National Vice Presidents

Lynne Betts

National Vice President, Eastern Region

Tom Pelger

National Vice President, North Central Region

John Berry

National Vice President, Southeast Region

Bill Brazier

National Vice President, Mideast Region

Irene Frechette

National Vice President, Northeast Region

John Hallissy

National Vice President, Western Region

Don Kany

National Vice President, Midwest Region

Ray DuPont

National Vice President, South Central Region

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

    Skip to content